Inspiring People

If you haven’t yet noticed, the name of this blog is An Architect’s Impetus. In retrospect, I believe this to be a very transparent and fitting name for what I want to achieve with this blog.

It’s basically my own impetus against sitting on a couch all afternoon

watching tv shows that, while entertaining, will most likely rot my brain and turn me stupider. I think this blog has helped in that respect, but it has also achieved for me an unexpected, but not all together undesirable side effect.

As I hinted in my About Me section, my architectural interests tend to fluctuate quite a bit. It is sometimes difficult  for me to recognize my subjective thoughts, almost to the point of having no opinion at all. I think writing has propelled me to find these opinions within myself. It has pushed me to be creative and avoid stagnation. The reason I feel An Architect’s Impetus is now such an appropriate name is that it signifies this blog not only as a space for which i can hone and give my opinion (and hopefully inspire others), but it also refers back to itself as the object driving me forward. It’s interesting, because I didn’t really intend for it to be that encompassing initially, but I like it.

Where do we go from here? I would go get ice cream, but it’s currently raining here, which is an effective weight-loss tool in this situation. So instead, as a sort-of mental exercise, I have composed a list of things or people that inspire me. I hope you enjoy!

An Architect’s Impetus’s (Impetuses..Impetusen…Impetusi?….) in no particular order:

I could go on, but I value your readership and hope I have cut off the list before your yawns turned into snores.

Thanks for reading!

-Scott

One comment

  1. My goodness, what a fabulous list. I like the cut of your jib, sir.

Leave a Reply

